6 months!

Sorry for being MIA for a bit there, hive.  I was busy gallivanting across Europe with some girlfriends, and though I intended to pre-schedule some posts for while I was gone, time has a way of eluding me.

All photos personal.

1544976_425111967632768_944319389_n
Sorry for the darkness, I haven’t uploaded all of my pics yet. Out to dinner at a brewery in Germany. From left, friend C, Miss Parisian, friend R, and friend M.
1796454_420258804784751_157743375_n
Miss Parisian, friend G, and friend M
1010130_309156515898407_1396725477_n
One of our stops, the breathtaking Dom in Koln.

I won’t bore you with more pics. 😉  So anyway, now I’m back.  And what better day to be back, right?  Because today marks the beginning of THE FINAL COUNTDOWN.

And if that doesn’t get you pumped up, I don’t know what will!  So let’s do a little recap/status report, shall we?

What we have:

  • Each other, awwww
  • Rings
  • Bridal party
  • Guest list
  • Ceremony venue
  • Reception venue
  • My dress
  • The girls’ dresses (post to come!)
  • Photographer
  • DJ
  • Too many ideas

In short, we have the major stuff, but I’m still pretty scattered on a lot of the details.  At this point, I am keeping calm by telling myself that if we do nothing else, we can still have a wedding.  Of course, there’s still a lot to be done!

What we need:

  • Determine the caterer, menu
  • Buy the booze (Hooray for BYOB!)
  • Cake
  • Ceremony music
  • Guys’ clothes
  • All the little details

And what really makes me sweat is that last part.  I looooooove the details, but I’m a little panicky on having to sort through all of my ideas and sift out what we really want to use.  But we’ll get there, I’m being positive here!  So here’s to 6 months, yay!  I won’t flake out on you again, hive! 😉

XOXO,

Miss Parisian

Leave a Reply

